Matt Poz – Pants Off Racer

“DR-
 
Over President’s Weekend, I participated in the Winter Quadratholon in Grants, New Mexico.  Here is the breakdown of the 42 mile race up and back down a mountain:
 
Bike: 13miles
Run: 5 miles
Cross Country Ski: 2 miles
Snow Show: 1 mile to the peak and 1 mile back to base
Cross Country Ski: 2 miles down
Run: 5 miles down
Bike: 15 miles back into town
 
I figured I would wear my POR tang top but I couldnt find it.  This race had POR written all over it so once I got to the top, I had an official take my picture.  With 35 mph head winds and rain on the final stretch of the bike made the race quite epic.  The altitude and cramps were the toughest part. 
 
Hope all is well,
 
Poz”
One thought on “Matt Poz – Pants Off Racer

  1. Heidi Burkhart says:

    Gotta love the POR dedication!

Leave a Reply

